Who We Are

RamsTrust is a legally constituted trust, that being a democratic, not-for-profit organisation of supporters, committed to strengthening the voice for supporters in the decision making process at a club, and strengthening the links between the club and the community it serves.

RamsTrust is about safeguarding the future of the club no matter who the owners are. Fans are the only constant in football and it is only fair they have a say, regardless of owners, manager or players. RamsTrust allows this in a democratic and responsible way, with constitutional protection for its members and is representative of its members on all issues, from ticket pricing to governance.

Our goal is to widen and deepen supporter representation and influence at Derby County. The Trust works with its members, Derby County executives and Board and other Derby County supporter groups to help strengthen the club’s ties with the community and build the club into a world class sporting institution.

The Trust is governed and operated by the following elected Directors:

  • Jim Wheeler – Chair
  • Tanya Noon – Secretary
  • Pete Drew – Treasurer
  • Elaine Dean – Vice Chair
  • Paddy Breslin
  • Kevin Hepworth
  • Martin Rawson
  • John Atkin, co-opted
  • Paul Harris, co-opted
  • Jil Matheson, co-opted